Sunday, July 14, 2024


Mini takes the lead within the championship with victory over Mansell

The Prema Mini driver climbed to the highest of the F3 standings for the primary time this 12 months along with his first victory of 2024, survived several safety automotive interruptions to change into a record eighth winner of as many races this season.

Poleman ran slower than second placed Mansell (ART Grand Prix), but held the road through Sainte Devote and was capable of manage the race well.

- Advertisement -

Luke Browning (Hitech) stays second within the standings after ending third, while pre-race championship leader Leonardo Fornaroli followed Arvid Linblad (Prema) who got here home fifth and dropped to 3rd in points.

As was the case during Saturday's sprint race, the protection automotive was called to the track before the tip of the primary lap, and Piotr Wiśnicki was given a 10-second penalty for assisting Charlie Wurz in entering the barrier at Portier.

After the restart some drivers got here too close for comfort and Callum Voisin was lucky to flee the wrath of a steward after making contact with Tommy Smith before the Grand Hotel hairpin.

As the 27-lap race settled into its stride, overtaking was at a premium and the highest six (finished by Prema's Dino Beganovic) remained on the grid until the flag.

However, Rodin's driver Joseph Loake proved the exception to the rule by making a daring move on Mari Boyi in Rascasse and ending seventh. This followed a career-best fifth place within the sprint race.

However, the GB3 graduate struggled to overtake the Campos Racing driver, and a lock-up within the Nouvelle Chicane on lap 13 showed the pressure was starting to point out as he was forced to get through the second turn.

Things took a activate lap 20 on the Mirabeau circuit when sprint race winner Nikola Tsolov, Noel Leon and Sami Meguetounif landed on the barriers, although the latter was the one driver to retire from the scene.

After entering the corner, Tsolova's ART machine boldly attacked Leon, the Van Amersfoort Racing driver, but made contact and turned his rival around. Meguetounif was largely innocent when he arrived on the scene and located the road blocked.

Tsolov was given a 10-second penalty for causing the incident.

However, only a lap after the last restart, the protection automotive was called into motion again after Laurens van Hoepen drove his ART entry through the barriers at Tabac, fighting for ninth place with Loake.

The motion restarted with one lap remaining, but there have been no further incidents because the remaining drivers took the checkered flag with no latest damage.

F3 Monaco feature race results


G. Minì According to Powerteam

2 27 25 2

C. Mansell Grand Prix of ART

23 27 0.800 18

L. Browning Hitech Pulse-Osemka

14 27 0.900 15 1

A. Lindblad According to Powerteam

3 27 0.400 12

L. Fornaroli Trident

4 27 0.500 10

D. Beganovic According to Powerteam

1 27 0.400 8

M. Dye Campos Racing

12 27 1,800 6

T. Tramnitz MP Motorsport

7 27 0.400 4

J. Locke Rodina Motorsports

31 27 1,400 2

O. Goethe Campos Racing

10 27 1,400 1

K. Art MP Motorsport

8 27 0.400

T. Smith Van Amersfoort Racing

22 27 0.500

C. Neighbor Rodina Motorsports

29 27 0.400

S. Ramos Trident

6 27 1,600
15 Columbia S. Montoya Campos Racing 11 27 0.400

A. Dunne MP Motorsport

9 27 0.700

M. Esterson Jenzer Motorsport

18 27 0.400

T. Inthrapuvasak PHM AIX Racing

26 27 1,000
19 Germany S. Flörsch Van Amersfoort Racing 21 27 0.200

J. Dufka PHM AIX Racing

28 27 0.400

C. Shields Hitech Pulse-Osemka

16 27 1,200

J. Hedley Jenzer Motorsport

19 27 0.700

N. Leon Van Amersfoort Racing

20 27 1,400

N. Bedrin PHM AIX Racing

27 27 0.200

P. Wiśnicki Rodina Motorsports

thirty 27 3.100

M. Stenshorne Hitech Pulse-Osemka

15 27 5,800

N. Tsolov Grand Prix of ART

25 27 2.100

L.Van Grand Prix of ART

24 22 Accident

S. Meguetounif Trident

5 19 Pension

C. Root Jenzer Motorsport

17 26 Accident

Read more